Aluminium Wire for Vacuum Metallising


  • high aluminium purity
  • spitting free evaporation
  • precise and constant wire positioning
  • longer life time of the evaporator
  • highest productivity

Application:

The aluminum wire is intended in particular for the metallization of plastic films or papers in  vacuum-coating equipments. The coated films and papers are mostly processed into packaging materials or electrical capacitors.

We are able to offer you a wide range of qualities, wire diameters and wire hardnesses. Tight manufacturing tolerances can be achieved by in-house manufacturing of dies. Quality control, mechanical, electrical, physical and chemical testing and analysis of each production lot will be created and recorded prior to delivery. Each delivery of goods is shipped with a detailed analysis report. From incoming goods to outgoing goods, all products are manufactured using the latest manufacturing equipment and monitored by an integrated quality system.

The high purity of the aluminum wire ensures optimal, spitting-free coating process and a long lifetime for the evaporation boats. To avoid splashes in the coating process of aluminum, the wire will be cleaned after it is drawn and all traces of the lubricants from the manufacturing process will be removed. The controlled annealing of the wire and the precise wire winding provide excellent mechanical properties, which enable a stable guidance of the wire and a constant point of impact on the evaporation boat. Our wire coils are of course one piece of wire made without any connection points.


Standard Spool Types:

picture  drawing
type · wight · material · % · wire· Ø · hardness
  • Spool 280 · 6,0 kg · aluminium · 99,8% · wire · 1,8 mm · H18  
  • Spool 305A · 6,5 kg · aluminium · 99,8% · wire · 1,8 mm · H18
  • Spool 305B · 8,5 kg · aluminium · 99,8% · wire · 1,8 mm · H18
  • Spool  320 · 10,0 kg · aluminium · 99,8% · wire · 1,8 mm · H18

… your specification? · Please ask us >>>


Technical Data:

Form: wire
Surface: oil and grease free, particularly suitable for vacuum metallisation
Wire Ø: 1,5mm; 1,6mm; 1,8mm; 2,0mm; 2,4mm; ...
Wire Hardness: H 18
Material: aluminium
EU Norm (EN 573): EN AW-1080A (AI99,8(A)
Al-Purity: 99,8%
Si
< 0,15%
Fe
< 0,15%
Cu
< 0,03%
Mn
< 0,02%
Mg
< 0,02%
Cr
   -
Zn
< 0,06%
Ti
< 0,02%
others
< 0,02%
Application: Vacuum web coating of film, foil and paper; vapor deposition; thin film technology;  matallisation; ...
Compatibility: Web Coater from: Leybold; Applied Materials; Galileo; GVE; and others

Aluminium-Draht für die Vakuum-Metallisierung


  • Hohe Aluminium-Reinheit
  • Spritzerfreie Verdampfung
  • Präziser und konstanter Drahtauftreffpunkt
  • Längere Lebenszeit der Verdampfer
  • Höchste Produktivität

Anwendung:

Der Aluminium-Draht ist im besonderen für die Metallisierung von Kunststofffolien oder Papier in Vakuum-Bandbeschichtungsanlagen bestimmt. Die beschichteten Folien und Papiere werden meist zu Verpackungen verarbeitet oder zu elektrische Kondensatoren.

Wir sind in der Lage, Ihnen eine breite Palette von Qualitäten, Drahtdurchmesser und Drahthärten anzubieten. Enge Fertigungstoleranzen werden durch die eigene Herstellung der Matrizen erreicht. In der Qualitätskontrolle werden mechanische, elektrische, physikalische und chemische Prüfungen und Analysen von jedem Fertigungslos vor der Auslieferung erstellt und protokolliert. Jede Warenlieferung wird mit einem detaillierten Analyse-Bericht ausgeliefert. Vom Wareneingang bis zum Warenausgang werden alle Produkte mit den modernsten Fertigungseinrichtungen hergestellt und durch ein durchgängiges Qualitätssystem überwacht.

Die hohe Reinheit des Aluminiumdrahtes garantiert einen optimalen, spritzerfreien Beschichtungsprozess und eine lange Lebensdauer für die Verdampferschiffchen. Zur Vermeidung von Spritzern bei der Beschichtung wird der Aluminiumdraht nach dem Ziehen des Drahtes gründlich von den Gleitmitteln des Herstellungsprozesses gereinigt. Das kontrollierte Tempern des Drahtes und die präzise Drahtwicklung gewähren exzelente mechanische Eigenschaften, welche eine stabile Führung des Drahtes und einen konstanten Auftreffpunkt auf dem Verdampferschiffchen ermöglichen. Unsere Drahtspulen sind selbstverständlich aus einem Stück Draht ohne jegliche Verbindungsstellen gefertigt.

Standard-Spulen-Typen:

Bild  Zeichnung
Type · Gewicht · Material · % · Draht · Ø · Härte 
  • Spule 280 · 6,0 kg · Aluminium · 99,8% · Draht · 1,8 mm · H18  
  • Spule 305A · 6,5 kg · Aluminium · 99,8% · Draht · 1,8 mm · H18
  • Spule 305B · 8,5 kg · Aluminium · 99,8% · Draht · 1,8 mm · H18
  • Spule 320 · 10,0 kg · Aluminium · 99,8% · Draht · 1,8 mm · H18

… Ihre Spezifikation? · Bitte fragen Sie uns >>>


Technische Daten:

Form: Draht
Oberfläche: Öl- und Fettfrei, besonders geeignet für die Vakuum-Metallisierung
Draht Ø: 1,5mm; 1,6mm; 1,8mm; 2,0mm; 2,4mm; ...
Draht-Härte: H 18
Material: Aluminium
EU Norm (EN 573): EN AW-1080A (AI99,8(A)
Al-Reinheit: 99,8%
Si
< 0,15%
Fe
< 0,15%
Cu
< 0,03%
Mn
< 0,02%
Mg
< 0,02%
Cr
   -
Zn
< 0,06%
Ti
< 0,02%
andere
< 0,02%
Anwendung: Vakuum-Bandbeschichtung für Folien, Papier, Stoffe u. Gewebe; Aufdampftechnik; Dünnschichttechnik, Metallisierung; …
Kompatibilität: Bandanlagen von: Leybold; Applied Materials; Galileo; GVE; und andere